Posted on

Hair: Day 3

Day 3 Style: Low Pony Tail with Bump

Products Used: CHI Silk Infusion, bobby pins, thin hair tie, TRESemme 24 Hour Body Finishing Spray

So, today is a Friday, so I planned on doing my hair in a way that would allow me to go out tonight without doing anything to it. Well, Colorado sure does love to ruin plans…

…SNOW.

I did my hair, preparing to go to work, and I can’t even get out of my parking lot. So, it’s gone to waste. Nothing like being all dressed up with nowhere to go 😦 Oh well.

Anyways, for this style, I did a few things that I am not used to. First, the big bump in front. While I have done the bump before, I’ve never done it to this extreme. Second, the low pony tail, I always wear my pony tails higher, a lot higher. The only time my hair is ever this low when it is put in a tie, is to the side, usually in a braid. I do like how the low pony tail shows my length. I’m still not sure about the crazy massive pouf, but I think it’s still a fun style!

This one wasn’t too hard, showered at night and I didn’t do anything to my hair, other than combing (always comb when wet, NEVER brush!), and I let my hair air dry while I slept. This brought out my natural curl, so in the morning I did something I never do, brush my curly hair with intention of wearing it like that in public, haha. Of course my hair was crazy frizzy, so that’s when I added the CHI (not too much, it will make your hair greasy looking). I did it this way, so that my hair had a more subtle wave to it, rather than curl. I then took the top, front half of my hair and teased it like it was 1985. I then pinned it into a bump with bobby pins, and secured my pony tail at the nape of my neck with a thin hair tie. I used a thin one, (with thick hair, I usually use a thick hair tie), because I wanted to wrap my hair around the base of the pony so the hair tie wouldn’t show. I then pinned the hair that I wrapped so that it was secure. I then sprayed the bump with the TRESemme. Use a body enhancing spray for this to prevent a shellacked, helmet hair look. And voila!

Leave a comment